Deutsch English
9. September 2016
Study on unbundling Swiss gas network operators more...

May 23, 2016
Study on the possibilities of Blockchain technology for the U.S. Postal Service more...

May 20, 2016
Presentation on the interdependencies between various types of mail items more...

Swiss Economics SE AG
T: +41 44 500 56 20
F: +41 44 500 56 21
info@swiss-economics.ch

Weinbergstrasse 102
CH-8006 Zürich

© 2008-2016 | Impressum

Team

Christian Jaag, Ph.D.
Christian Jaag Christian Jaag is a Managing Partner with Swiss Economics and Lecturer at the Universities of St.Gallen and Zürich as well as at École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne. His focus is on economic and competition policy. He advises corporate and public-sector clients on strategic issues between competition and regulation. After his studies in St.Gallen (HSG) and Paris (ESCP) he received a Ph.D. in Economics and Finance. He was a visiting scholar at the Economics department of Rutgers University.
CV | E-Mail | T: +41 44 500 56 26 | M: +41 78 899 58 59
Dr. Urs Trinkner, M.B.L.-HSG
Urs Trinkner Urs Trinkner is a Managing Partner with Swiss Economics and Lecturer at the University of Zurich. His focus is on strategic issues in regulated industries and on quantitative management. After his studies in Economics and Finance at the University of Zurich, he promoted in Management & Economics. He holds an Executive Master in European & International Business Law from the University of St.Gallen.
CV | E-Mail | T: +41 44 500 56 24 | M: +41 79 830 14 32
Prof. Helmut Dietl
Helmut Dietl Helmut Dietl is a Counsel with Swiss Economics and full professor for services & operations management at the University of Zurich. He specializes in services management, sports economics and platform strategies. He holds a doctoral degree and a habilitation from the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich.
CV | E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Dr. Matthias Finger
Matthias Finger Matthias Finger is a Counsel with Swiss Economics and full professor for the management in network industries at the Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne. He specializes in the regulation of network industries as well as strategic issues in infrastructure sectors. He holds doctoral degrees from the University of Geneva and was professor at Syracuse University and at Columbia University in New York.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Samuel Rutz
Samuel Rutz Samuel Rutz is a Counsel with Swiss Economics and member of the management of the think tank «Avenir Suisse». He specializes in competition policy. Samuel Rutz received a doctoral degree from the University of Zurich and worked several years as chief economist for the secretariat of the Swiss Competition Commission.
CV | E-Mail
Olivier Buchs, M.A.
Olivier Buchs Olivier Buchs is a Counsel with Swiss Economics with focus on the regulation of telecommunication markets. He is an expert in analyzing the interdependencies between regulation, competition effects and public policies. Olivier Buchs holds a Master of Arts in Economics from the University of Zurich. As Director Regulatory he was responsible for the regulation strategy and proceedings of a large telecom operator.
CV | E-Mail
Reto Bleisch, M.A.
Reto Bleisch Reto Bleisch is a Counsel with Swiss Economics. He has extensive experience across a range of regulated network industries such as transport, telecommunications, energy, water, airports and postal services. He is an expert in regulatory and industrial economics and is specialised in regulatory design, impact analysis, market and cost modelling. He holds a Master of Arts in Economics from the University of Zurich.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Martin Lutzenberger
Martin Lutzenberger Martin Lutzenberger is a Project Manager and Director of our office in Berlin. He is an expert in network industries and develops our activities in Germany. Besides, he is a Lecturer at the University of Zurich. After his studies in economics at the University of Freiburg i.Br. he received a doctoral degree at the University of Zurich and worked as a Project Manager, Senior Research Associate and Lecturer at Lucerne University of Applied Sciences.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Michael Funk
Michael Funk Michael Funk is a Project Manager at Swiss Economics with focus on competition policy and regulatory economics. After studying history and economics, he received a doctoral degree from the University of Freiburg with specialization in political economics and public finance. He worked for several years as an economist for the Swiss Competition Commission with special emphasis on infrastructure- and network markets.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Christian Bach
Christian Bach Christian Bach is an Expert with Swiss Economics and Lecturer at the University of Liverpool. He is an expert in game theory and his focus at Swiss Economics lies on competition policy and regulatory economics. After his studies of economics and philosophy he received a Ph.D. in game theory from HEC Lausanne and Maastricht University. Christian Bach was a postdoctoral fellow at Maastricht University, and a visiting scholar at NYU Stern School of Business.
CV | E-Mail
Isobel Oxley, M.Sc.
Isobel Oxley Isobel Oxley is an Expert with Swiss Economics. She specialises in regulatory economics, with a focus on cost modelling and quantitative analysis. Isobel previously worked for the economic consultancy Oxera as well as the New Zealand Commerce Commission, and holds an M.Sc. in Economics from University College London.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Markus Lang
Markus Lang Markus Lang is an Expert with Swiss Economics and senior research associate at the Faculty of Economics, University of Zurich. His competencies are in quantitative methods in the energy and telecommunications sectors. After his studies in quantitative economics in Ulm and Valencia, he received a doctoral degree at the University of Zurich. He was a visiting scholar at Berkeley University, in Barcelona and in Lausanne.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Martin Koller
Martin Koller Martin Koller is an Expert with Swiss Economics. He specializes in econometric modelling and analysis with designated emphasis in internal and external benchmarking as well as cost efficiency and productivity analysis. Martin holds a Master of Arts in Economics and obtained his PhD at the Centre for Energy Policy and Economics at the ETH Zurich.
CV | E-Mail
Andreas Haller, M.A.
Andreas Haller Andreas Haller is a Senior Consultant with Swiss Economics and doctoral student of economics at the University of Zurich. His focus is on topics related to applied quantitative industrial organization.
CV | E-Mail
Fabian Feger, M.A.
Fabian Feger Fabian Feger is a Consultant with Swiss Economics and a doctoral student of economics at the University of Bern. His work focuses on competition policy, virtual currencies and the economics of audit.
CV | E-Mail
Ivo Scherrer, M.A.
Ivo Scherrer Ivo Scherrer is a Senior Consultant with Swiss Economics and holds an M.A. in International Economic Policy from Sciences Po Paris and an M.A. in International Affairs from the University of St. Gallen. He consults on regulatory and strategic issues in the energy industry.
CV | E-Mail
Matthias Hafner, M.A.
Matthias Hafner Matthias Hafner is a Consultant with Swiss Economics. He focuses on projects related to competition economics, economic policy and topics concerning the energy sector. Matthias holds a master’s degree in economics from the University of Zurich and is specialized in competition economics, experimental economics as well as econometric analysis.
CV | E-Mail
José Parra Moyano, M.A.
Jose Parra Moyano José Parra Moyano is a Consultant with Swiss Economics, responsible of developing the business in Spain, Portugal and Latinamerica. He holds a M.A. in Economics from the University of Zurich. He is part of the Latinamerican Chamber of Commerce in Switzerland and was president of the Latinamerican Students Association ETH & UZH.
CV | E-Mail
Jeffrey Yusof, B.A.
Jeffrey Yusof Jeffrey Yusof is a Consultant with Swiss Economics. Jeff's consulting practice focuses on strategic and regulatory challenges arising in network industries. His theoretical expertise lies especially in the fields of industrial organization and competition policy, as well as game theory and behavioral economics.
CV | E-Mail

Deutsch English
15. Mai 2017
Introducing Competition in the Passenger Railway Sector mehr...

2. Mai 2017
Screening for Bid Rigging: Does it Work? mehr...

11. April 2017
Fernbusse vs. Eisenbahn mehr...

Swiss Economics SE AG
T: +41 44 500 56 20
F: +41 44 500 56 21
info@swiss-economics.ch

Weinbergstrasse 102
CH-8006 Zürich

© 2008-2016 | Impressum | Intern

Team

Christian Jaag, Ph.D.
Christian Jaag Christian Jaag ist Managing Partner bei Swiss Economics und Lehrbeauftragter an den Universitäten St.Gallen und Zürich sowie an der ETH Lausanne. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der Modellierung ökonomischer Zusammenhänge sowie in der Strategieentwicklung und der Erarbeitung von Szenarien und Positionen zwischen Wettbewerb und Regulierung. Nach Studien in St.Gallen (HSG) und Paris (ESCP) erwarb er einen Ph.D. in Economics and Finance und war Visiting Scholar an der Rutgers University.
CV | E-Mail | T: +41 44 500 56 26 | M: +41 78 899 58 59 |
Dr. Urs Trinkner, M.B.L.-HSG
Urs Trinkner Urs Trinkner ist Managing Partner bei Swiss Economics und Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität Zürich. Seine Praxisschwerpunkte liegen in strategischen Fragen von regulierten Industrien und in der quantitativen Unternehmensführung. Nach einem Studium in Finance an der Universität Zürich promovierte er in Management & Economics. Er hält einen Executive Master in European & International Business Law von der Universität St.Gallen.
CV | E-Mail | T: +41 44 500 56 24 | M: +41 79 830 14 32 |
Prof. Dr. Helmut Dietl
Helmut Dietl Helmut Dietl ist Konsulent bei Swiss Economics und Professor für Services & Operations Management am Institut für Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Universität Zürich. Er ist spezialisiert auf Dienstleistungsmanagement, Wertschöpfungsorganisation, Sportökonomie und Plattformstrategien. Helmut Dietl hat an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München promoviert und habilitiert.
CV | E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Dr. Matthias Finger
Matthias Finger Matthias Finger ist Konsulent bei Swiss Economics und Professor für Management von Netzindustrien an der ETH Lausanne. Er ist spezialisiert auf Fragen der Regulierung von Netzindustrien sowie auf die strategischen Beziehungen der Unternehmen, die in diesen Industrien tätig sind. Matthias Finger hat an der Universität Genf in Politologie doktoriert und war Professor an der Syracuse University und an der Columbia University in New York.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Michael Funk
Michael Funk Michael Funk ist Projektleiter bei Swiss Economics mit Schwerpunkt Wettbewerbspolitik und Regulierungsökonomie. Nach dem Studium der Geschichte und Volkswirtschaftslehre promovierte er an der Universität Freiburg in den Gebieten Politische Ökonomie und Finanzwissenschaft. Anschliessend arbeitete er als Ökonom für die Wettbewerbskommission.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Martin Lutzenberger
Martin Lutzenberger Martin Lutzenberger ist Projektleiter und Geschäftsführer Berlin bei Swiss Economics und unterrichtet an der Universität Zürich. Er ist Experte für Infrastrukturmärkte und entwickelt die Aktivitäten von Swiss Economics in Deutschland. Nach einem Studium in Volkswirtschaft an der Universität Freiburg i.Br. promovierte er an der Universität Zürich. Anschliessend war er Projektleiter und Dozent an der Hochschule Luzern – Wirtschaft.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Samuel Rutz
Samuel Rutz Samuel Rutz ist Projektleiter bei Swiss Economics und Mitglied des Kaders beim Think Tank «Avenir Suisse». Er ist auf Wettbewerbsfragen, mit Schwerpunkt im Bereich des Kartellrechts, spezialisiert. Samuel Rutz promovierte in Volkswirtschaft an der Universität Zürich und arbeitete mehrere Jahre als Chefökonom für das Sekretariat der Wettbewerbskommission.
CV | E-Mail
Olivier Buchs, M.A.
Olivier Buchs Olivier Buchs ist Konsulent bei Swiss Economics mit Schwerpunkt im Bereich der Regulierung von Telekommunikationsmärkten. Er ist Experte für die Analyse der Zusammenhänge zwischen Regulierung, Wettbewerbseffekten und den politischen Zielsetzungen. Olivier Buchs hat einen M.A. in Economics von der Universität Zürich und war als Director Regulatory beim grössten alternativen Telekommunikationsanbieter in der Schweiz für den Regulierungsbereich zuständig.
CV | E-Mail
Reto Bleisch, M.A.
Reto Bleisch Reto Bleisch ist Konsulent bei Swiss Economics mit Schwerpunkt Regulierungsökonomie. Zuvor arbeitete er in verschiedenen Funktionen für regulierte Unternehmungen, zuletzt als Leiter Regulierung & Internationales der grössten Schweizer Transportunternehmung. Reto Bleisch war zudem mehrere Jahre für die Regulierungsabteilung für Telekommunikation der Commerce Commission Neuseeland verantwortlich.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Christian Bach
Christian Bach Christian Bach ist Experte bei Swiss Economics und ist Assistenzprofessor an der Universität Liverpool. Er ist Experte in Spieltheorie und sein Fokus bei Swiss Economics liegt in den Bereichen Wettbewerbsökonomie und Regulierung. Nach Studien der Volkswirtschaftslehre und der Philosophie erwarb Christian Bach einen Ph.D. an der HEC Lausanne und der Universität Maastricht. Er war Postdoc an der Universität Maastricht und Visiting Scholar an der NYU Stern School of Business.
CV | E-Mail
Isobel Oxley, M.Sc.
Isobel Oxley Isobel Oxley ist Expertin bei Swiss Economics. Sie ist spezialisiert auf Regulierungsökonomik mit Fokus auf Kostenmodellierung und quantitative Analysen. Nach ihrem Studium der Volkswirtschaftlehre am University College London (UCL) arbeitete sie als Ökonomin für Oxera und die Commerce Commission von Neuseeland.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Markus Lang
Markus Lang Markus Lang ist Experte in der Anwendung quantitativer industrieökonomischer Methoden und Senior Research Associate am Institut für Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Universität Zürich. Nach einem Studium in Wirtschaftsmathematik hat Markus Lang an der Universität Zürich in Management & Economics doktoriert und Forschungsaufenthalte an den Universitäten Berkeley, Barcelona und Lausanne absolviert.
CV | E-Mail
Dr. Martin Koller
Martin Koller Martin Koller ist Experte für ökonometrische Modellierung und Analyse mit Anwendungsschwerpunkten in Benchmarking, Kosteneffizienz- und Produktivitätsmessung. Martin hat einen M.A. in Economics von der Universität Zürich und promovierte an der ETH Zürich am Centre for Energy Policy and Economics.
CV | E-Mail
Andreas Haller, M.A.
Andreas Haller Andreas Haller ist Senior Berater bei Swiss Economics und Doktorand der Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Zürich. Sein Beratungsschwerpunkt liegt in angewandten quantitativen industrieökonomischen Fragestellungen.
CV | E-Mail
Ivo Scherrer, M.A.
Ivo Scherrer Ivo Scherrer ist Senior Berater bei Swiss Economics und Mercator Fellow 2016-17. Er hat einen Master in International Economic Policy von der Sciences Po Paris und einen Master in International Affairs der Universität St. Gallen. Er ist spezialisiert auf die ökonomische Analyse regulatorischer und unternehmensstrategischer Fragen in der Energiewirtschaft.
CV | E-Mail
Matthias Hafner, M.A.
Matthias Hafner Matthias ist Berater bei Swiss Economics. Er ist spezialisert auf wettbewerbsökonomische und wirtschaftspolitische Fragestellungen. Nach dem Abschluss des M.A. in Economics an der Universität Zürich arbeitete Matthias als Ökonom für die Wettbewerbskommission.
CV | E-Mail
Fabian Feger, M.A.
Fabian Feger Fabian Feger ist Berater bei Swiss Economics und Doktorand der Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Bern. Zu seinen Beratungsschwerpunkten gehören wettbewerbsrechtliche Fragestellungen, virtuelle Währungen und die ökonomische Analyse der Wirtschaftsprüfung.
CV | E-Mail
José Parra Moyano, M.A.
Jose Parra Moyano José Parra Moyano ist Berater bei Swiss Economics und Doktorand an der Universität Zürich. Er entwickelt für Swiss Economics das Geschäft in Spanien, Portugal und Lateinamerika. Er hat einen Master in Economics der Universität Zürich.
CV | E-Mail
Jeffrey Yusof, B.A.
Jeffrey Yusof Jeffrey Yusof ist Berater bei Swiss Economics und Masterstudent an der Universität Zürich. Zu seinen Beratungsschwerpunkten gehören wettbewerbsökonomische und regulatorische Fragestellungen mit Anwendungen von Spieltheorie und Verhaltensmodellen.
CV | E-Mail